Advice to Bernie: Forget podcasting and stick to leading the progressive movement

Bernie Sanders has a podcast. I just discovered it today, and I listened to it as I was leaving D.C. after this weekend’s March for Science.
 
Adam Ragusea isn’t a fan. I agree with him and his opinion article, “Bernie Sanders’ New Podcast Is a Hit on iTunes. Also, It’s Awful,” that it isn’t very well produced, and it really wasn’t all that engaging, either.
It wasn’t until I read his piece that I considered the question of desirability or appropriateness of a sitting elected official having his own show.
 
I now find myself leaning against such an idea. Even if it’s Bernie doing it.
 
Leave a Reply

